007: Kid James BOND Almost Falls Through The Ceiling

How NOT To Succeed At Spying On People

Sabana Grande
2 min readOct 30, 2020
Photo by Arno Senoner on Unsplash

Our house was long, really long. It was built bit by bit and required you to climb steep flights and turn many corners and go through many doors before getting through to our attic. My grandparents had a penchant for always adding to the house at the back, so the attic they had already built lay forgotten. It was built from different stuff than the new stuff was.

Our attic connected the far end of our house to a giant shed, all the way at the back of our house. It had multiple floors and was filled with a smorgasbord of planks of wood and assorted bits of scrap metal. Our attic was also filled with things that my grandparents intended to lay forgotten. Once something went in, it never came back out (I’m talking about things, not people).

Everything was covered in veils of cobwebs and once I got over my fear of spiders, I ventured in there. The floor was made up of planks which filled the gaps between other planks. One still had to jump through them to get anywhere though. Since the attic ran the length of the house, I could easily eavesdrop on people.

The spiders that grew in our attic, undisturbed, were of gargantuan size. I didn’t know that. I quickly regained my fear of spiders when I saw one that was yellow with black stripes. I squeaked and almost put my foot through the ceiling.

My grandparents below heard the thump and opened up a can of whoop-ass on me as I climbed downstairs.

The moral of the story is, be quiet or bring bug spray.

Disclaimer: I get a commission if you buy the following product.

Have you ever wondered what the “BEST” tool for Email Marketing IS?

You are a blogger, right?

Do you create CONTENT and want to be REWARDED for your work?

You’ve come to the right place. Take advantage of the opportunities flying towards you with ConvertKit.

You can cancel at ANY time during the trial, for any reason, and you won’t be billed a PENNY!

Give it a SHOT!

--

--

Sabana Grande

Hi, If You Are Seeing This Message I Have Come Back From The Future To Impart Wisdom On The Masses. Please Subscribe.